National teams fight under their country’s banner for a $100,000 total prize pool.

Organized by E-Frag, and to be streamed on, the World Championship 2016 is another tournament which requires teams to be composed of players of the same nationality. Last year’s champions, France, which consisted of players from Team EnVyUs and G2 Esports, defeated Poland 3:1 in the grand finals.

A total of 93 teams faced each other in the regional qualifiers to earn their place in the LAN finals, which will take place on October 12-16, 2016 in Belgrade, Serbia. The first-place winner will get $50,000. The 2nd, 3rd, and 4th placers will receive $25,000, $10,000, and $5,000 respectively.




The 8 qualifying teams are:

Europe (3 slots):




North America (1 slot):



South America (1 slot):



Asia (1 slot):



Africa (1 slot):



Oceania (1 slot):



Note that France replaced Kazakhstan due to Russian player Mikhail “DOSIA” Stolyarov playing as Evgeniy “ZLEX” Kim during the match – earning them a disqualification, a one-year ban for Kazakhstan’s national team, and a two-year ban for the players on the Kazakhstan roster, and a two-year ban for DOSIA. Canada will also be replacing the USA, due to their failure to submit a lineup within the allotted time, and Singapore will be replacing China due to their players failing to secure a visa in time.


Which country will come out on top? We’ll find out this October.

For more Gaming news and updates. Always visit

Leave a Reply