Turkey replaces Australia, and the schedule is announced.

Australia, who got the slot to represent Oceania, failed to submit their roster within the given time because two of their players backed out due to team obligations, and will be forfeiting their spot to the tournament.

They will be replaced by Turkey, who won a convincing 2:0 over Belgium, scoring 16:12 on both de_Cobblestone and de_Overpass through the stellar effort of pro Can “XANTARES” Dörtkardeş, who currently plays rifler for Space Soldiers.

The eight teams will be competing in a round robin group stage format leading to a best-of-three playoffs and a best-of-five grand finals. The group stage will be held at E-frag’s studio in while the playoffs will be at Kombank Arena, in Belgrade, Serbia. The group stage starts today and runs until October 7th, with the playoffs running from October 8-9.

Final team line up:










Prize pool distribution:

1st – $50,000

2nd – $20,000

3rd– 4th – $10,000

5th – 8th – $2,500.


Group Stage Schedule (in CEST):


Will France win the World Championships again this year? We’ll find out this weekend.

Leave a Reply