Gather your teams, and prepare for battle. Coming up are your most awaited Dota2 and League of Legends amateur competitions, and the first ever Ladies Only Dota2 tournament of TNC Cup.

TNC Cyber Cafe will once again hold its annual series of tournaments all over the country. The same format from last year’s TNC Cup will be used again this year, and as a refresher, here are the details.

Branch Qualifiers

Each branch will hold a qualifier round that’s open to any aspiring team. Registration opens at 10AM of that day until noontime. The games will start at 1PM sharp.

There’s no limit as to how many teams could join the qualifier rounds, so anyone can join in. All registered teams will go head to head against each other in Bo1 single eliminations format. The last eight teams standing will be grouped into two, which will then undergo a Round Robin Round. The top 2 teams from each of the groups will then play in a single elimination playoffs with the finals being a BO3 match. The winner of the branch will receive P3,000 and a slot for the Interbranch Eliminations.

The schedule for the Branch Qualifiers are as follows:


Interbranch Eliminations

The teams that qualified for the Branch Qualifiers will battle against the other teams of their respective groups. The top 4 teams from the Interbranch Finals will fly to Manila for the Grand Finals. Teams coming from the provinces will have an all-expense paid trip which would include their hotel reservations and travel expenditures.

Grand Finals

The Grand Finals will be held in High Grounds Café powered by TNC Cyber Café at Scout Rallos, Quezon City. High Grounds Café offers the most premium gaming experience in the Philippines, top of the line computer units, an Events venue that will surely set the standards for all gaming events and to top that of it also offers a unique gastronomic experience.

The competing teams should arrive to the venue a day before the Grand Finals. The LAN tournament Grand Finals will be a double-elimination with Best of 3 matches. The Grand Champions will be taking home the Grand Prize of P30,000. Meanwhile, the second placer will be receiving P10,000, and P5,000 will be taken home by the third and fourth placers.

Leave a Reply