[click_to_tweet tweet=”Amateur teams battle for supremacy in TNC’s biggest tournament series” quote=”Amateur teams battle for supremacy in TNC’s biggest tournament series.”]

TNC will be kicking off the month of July with the Grand Finals of TNC Cup 2018’s Dota2 tournament. Eight amateur teams emerged victorious in the interbranch qualifiers and will be taking each other on in the Grand Finals.

TNC Cup gives an opportunity for amateur teams to make a name for themselves, wherever they are in the country. Hundreds of teams registered across 24 TNC Cyber Café branches in Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao for the branch qualifiers. The 24 branches crowned a champion each, winning a cash prize of Php 3,000.

The branch champions then participated in an interbranch tournament. 24 teams were placed in three different divisions based on their location, with 7 teams each for Greater Luzon and Visayas-Mindanao, and 10 teams for NCR. Greater Luzon and the Visayas-Mindanao qualifiers were held in a Best-of-1 round robin, while the NCR division underwent a single elimination Best-of-3 tournament bracket. The interbranch tournament determined the eight teams that will compete in this year’s TNC Cup Grand Finals, with four teams coming from Visayas-Mindanao and two teams each for NCR and Greater Luzon.

The qualified teams are Sterling Global Dragons from TNC Fairview, Net Central Game Central from TNC General Santos, Neon AT from TNC Monumento, Voyager from TNC Bohol, The Game Engine from TNC Sindalan, Steelwolves from TNC Bacolod Downtown, Miraculum from TNC Imus, and Viggo.net from TNC Bacolod USLS.

The Final Bout

The teams will compete in a double elimination playoff format during the Grand Finals. The first round of the upper bracket and all matches in the lower bracket will be Best-of-1. The rest of the matches, including the Finals, will be Best-of-3.

TNC will hold the Grand Finals on July 7-8, at the High Grounds Café. Watch the tournament unfold in the High Grounds Café, free of charge. Games will start at 10:30AM in the morning for both days.

Prize Pool:

1st: Php 30,000
2nd: Php 10,000
3rd: Php 5,000
4th: Php 5,000

Leave a Reply